To update your email please contact


Murray River Council


The local government area of Murray River sweeps across an area of 11,865km2, is home to approximately 11,500 residents and is located in the southern Riverina, 800km south of Sydney and 205km north of Melbourne. Murray River is a great place to live, work and play! The main population centres include Barham, Mathoura, Moama, Moulamien, Murray Downs, Tooleybuc and Wakool. Other settlements include Bunnaloo, Goodnight, Koraleigh and Womboota. Murray River Council has a wealth of physical features including majestic sweeping plains; magnificent stands of Redgum forests and is almost totally surrounded by the mighty Murray River and its tributaries. The area’s natural assets prove to be a large attraction for locals and visitors alike and form the backdrop to many recreational activities. With tourism, industry and an idyllic rural lifestyle, Murray River is a growing region with much to offer.